Born in Montreal, Canada, Aude St-Pierre began her piano studies at age three and was already giving her first concert as part of the Canadian music week in Montreal a year later. When she was 11 years old, she recorded her first CD, which was produced and broadcast by the national broadcasting corporation Radio-Canada. Two years later, she made her orchestral solo debut and won a prize at her very first international piano competition. 

 

She concluded her studies in Canada under the guidance of André Laplante and Marc Durand with a Premier Prix and an Artist Diploma. In 2013, she moved to Germany and pursued her studies in the class of the American pianist Nina Tichman at the Cologne University of Music and Dance, where she completed a Bachelor's degree in music education as well as a Master's degree in piano performance. While still studying at the Cologne University of Music, she was awarded with the position of piano lecturer. She was also invited to participate in numerous master classes, where she had the opportunity to work with such renowned artists as Menahem Pressler, Jacques Rouvier, Emanuel Ax, Pascal Devoyon, Claudio Martinez-Mehner, Jerome Rose, Eduard Zilberkant, Arnaldo Cohen, Dominique Weber, Fabio Bidini, Bernd Goetzke, Ilja Scheps and Wojciech Świtała.

 

Aude St-Pierre was awarded the Deutschlandstipendium scholarship as well as numerous prizes in national and international piano and chamber music competitions. At the Canadian Music Competition, she received a second prize as well as the highest cumulative score in all categories. She also played as a soloist with orchestras such as the Montreal Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestre symphonique du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, the Musique Avenir ensemble and the Toruń Symphony Orchestra. She has performed throughout Europe and North America and had the chance to play in such venues as New York’s Carnegie Hall, the National Arts Centre of Canada, the Place des Arts in Montreal as well as in Germany, Italy, France, Spain, Poland and the Netherlands. 

 

Through moderated concerts and her self-founded concert series Opus Optik in collaboration with the optician Tobias Brandhofer, she is bringing classical music to a wider audience. Since 2019, she has been teaching at the Meerbusch municipal school of music, where she also heads the piano department. Aude St-Pierre is currently working on the first recording of pieces for 2 pianos by Adolf Busch, Richard Rosenberg and Karl Weigl in collaboration with the Lichterfeld foundation. 

© 2018 Aude St-Pierre

Geboren in Montreal, Kanada, erhielt Aude St-Pierre ihren ersten Klavierunterricht im Alter von drei Jahren und spielte bereits im darauf folgenden Jahr für die Woche der kanadischen Musik in Montreal. Mit gerade mal 11 Jahren nahm sie ihre erste CD auf, die von der staatlichen Rundfunkgesellschaft Radio-Canada produziert und übertragen wurde. Zwei Jahre später gab sie ihr Orchesterdebüt und gewann einen Preis bei ihrem ersten internationalen Klavierwettbewerb.

Ihre Klavierausbildung bei André Laplante und Marc Durand in Kanada beendete sie mit einem Premier Prix. 2013 kam sie nach Deutschland und studierte bei der amerikanischen Pianistin Nina Tichman an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, wo sie einen künstlerischen Master sowie eine instrumentalpädagogische Ausbildung abschloss. Noch während ihres Studiums an der Kölner Musikhochschule bekam sie dort eine Stelle als Klavierdozentin. Darüber hinaus erhielt sie auf Meisterkursen künstlerische Impulse durch die Pianisten Menahem Pressler, Jacques Rouvier, Emanuel Ax, Pascal Devoyon, Claudio Martinez-Mehner, Jerome Rose, Eduard Zilberkant, Arnaldo Cohen, Dominique Weber, Fabio Bidini, Bernd Goetzke, Ilja Scheps und WojciechŚwitała.

Aude St-Pierre ist Stipendiatin des Deutschlandstipendiums und Preisträgerin vieler Kammermusik- und Klavierwettbewerbe. Bei dem Canadian Music Competition bekam sie die Höchstpunktzahl in allen Kategorien und gewann den zweiten Platz im nationalen Finale. Als Solistin konzertierte sie mit dem Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, dem Orchestre symphonique du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, dem Ensemble Musique Avenir und dem Toruń Symphony Orchestra. Sie trat in renommierten nordamerikanischen Konzerthallen wie New Yorks Carnegie Hall, Ottawas National Arts Center und Montreals Place des Arts auf. Darüber hinaus spielte sie in Deutschland, Italien, Frankreich, Spanien, Polen und den Niederlanden. 

Durch moderierte Konzerte sowie ihre selbstgegründete Konzertreihe Opus Optik in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Optiker Tobias Brandhofer ermöglicht sie einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu klassischer Musik. Seit 2019 unterrichtet sie an der Städtischen Musikschule der Stadt Meerbusch, wo sie ebenso den Fachbereich Tasteninstrumente leitet.

© 2018 Aude St-Pierre